GP Pilots Achievements

GP pilots have earned their prizes through the years in the airfield. At EXFC 2017, pilots made extraordinary achievements with GP engines. Not only the champion is taken by GP team pilot Martin Brandmuller, but we took four places out of the top ten. In total, more than 1/3 of pilots at EXFC 2017  flew GP engines. Martin Brandmuller, Mattia Zeni, and Marek Plichta respectively earned their first, second, and fourth place.

All pilots at EXFC 2017

The middle three from left to right: Mareck Plitcha 4th, Martin Brandmuller 1st, Mattia Zeni 2nd

At recent FXFC 2018, there were 32 pilots flying GP out of all 39 entrants (more than 4/5). In particular, Martin Brandmuller and Mattia Zeni once again won the championship and second place respectively. The final results showed nine places were taken by GP pilots in the top 10.

All pilots at FXFC 2018
Champion Martin Brandmuller and Second Place Mattia Zeni

We are honored to list pilots flying GP in these two competition. GP engine has proven its power, performance, and reliability which earn it the recognition by professionals and the position as a designated engine provider for pilots.


Martin Brandmüller(Austria) 1st in RXFC 2017 and FXFC 2018

Jakub Nečesánek (Czech)

Jonathan Bossion (France) EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018, 7th in FXFC 2018

Dunkan Bossion(France), EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018

Fred Schott (France)EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018

Jean Guy Pardo(France) EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018, 8th in FXFC 2018

Mattia Zeni (Italy) 2nd in EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018

Andrea Brignoli (Italy), EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018

Cristian Fierabracci (Italy), EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018

Gianmaria Gabbiazzi(Italy), FXFC 2018

Timassini Giacomo (Italy), FXFC 2018

Aleksandr Yakimchuk (Ukraine), EXFC 2017

Pedro Precioso (Protagul) FXFC 2018, 4th in FXFC 2018

Lukac Jozef (Slovakia) EXFC 2017 FXFC 2018, 6th in FXFC 2018

Wass Bac Calas Melani (France) EXFC 2017

Marek Plitcha (Czech), 4th EXFC 2017

Angelo Sprenger (Austria) FXFC 2018

Benjamin Peil(Austria) FXFC 2018

Neugschwandtner Stefan (Austria) FXFC2018

Audisio Gabriel (France) FXFC 2018

Clement Cordet (France) 10th in FXFC 2018

Edouard Monnier (France) FXFC 2018

Jeff Pivetta (France) FXFC 2018

Julien Quellier (France) FXFC 2018

Maxime Sellerm (France) FXFC 2018

Quentin Lacourt (France) FXFC 2018

Varlet Pierre Louis (France) FXFC 2018

Ahmed Hadi (Kuwait) FXFC 2018

Mustafa Alawadh (Kuwait) FXFC 2018

Saad Alajmi (Kuwait) FXFC 2018

Lucas Pinter (Slovakia) FXFC 2018

Scott Rallison (UK) FXFC 2018

Dean Coxon  (UK) FXFC 2018

Steven Sachefer  (UK) FXFC 2018